★ Apply now
International Tourism Academy for advanced studies

ITA – International Tourism Academy for advanced studies

Bachelor of Science (BSc) in Business Management – Tourism and Hotel Management

Our top-up concept is aimed at people with qualifications from previous training or academic courses who now wish to obtain a bachelor’s degree with 180 ECTS in one year.

This type of bachelor’s degree course allows you to continue working while you study and so remain financially independent. The focus is on increasing competence and transferring skills and knowledge to your working life – through learning based on case studies.

Our blended learning format combines the advantages of online distance learning and on-site studies. Online studies with e-learning and webinars on our learning platform are complemented by application-oriented on-site phases which generally take place at weekends.

YOUR BSC WITH 180 ECTS RECOGNISED ALL OVER EUROPE IN 2 SEMESTERS

As a graduate of an Austrian tourism college you are considered as already having 120 ECTS – this means you go straight into the 3rd year of the bachelor’s degree programme. Our study programme is run with the cooperation and support of the TRIAGON Academy. This means that although you study in Austria you benefit from the international standing of our partner. Consequently, the top-up bachelor’s degree in tourism and hotel management (with 180 ECTS) is an academic title with full international recognition and accreditation that entitles the holder to go on and do a master’s degree.

ORGANISE YOUR STUDIES FLEXIBLY AROUND YOUR JOB

Our top-up bachelor’s degree is the ideal course to pursue alongside your job. Whether you carry on working during the course has no bearing on your matriculation. The principal advantages of degree courses that can be pursued while working are no loss of earnings and the opportunity to write off course fees against tax.

COMBINED ADVANTAGES OF ONLINE DISTANCE LEARNING AND ON-SITE STUDIES

Your studies will be in the blended learning format: the advantages of online learning (studying whenever and wherever you like) using e-learning and webinars on our learning platform are combined with the application-oriented on-site phases (generally at weekends).

BLOCKED STUDY UNITS FOR BEST POSSIBLE STUDY PROGRESS

You go through one complete course module before the next one starts (modules). This means you can concentrate fully on each topic.

COURSE CONTENT WITH HIGH PRACTICAL RELEVANCE

The possibility of immediately applying what you have learned guarantees knowledge transfer into your professional practice. Our project-based learning approach is characterised by the high practical relevance of the programme content. We offer you the chance to relate your studies and project work to your job.

EXPERIENCED LECTURERS FROM THE FIELD

In all our programmes qualified lecturers are on hand to help you with queries or problems. All our lecturers are practitioners in specialist fields which means they are always in a position to present current topics that are relevant to the profession.

2 MORE SEMESTERS FOR A MASTER OF SCIENCE (MSC)

With the master’s degree course in leadership and strategic management (90 ECTS) for working people you not only obtain the academic title of Master of Science (MSc), but also give your career a real boost!

PERSONAL COACHING

No overcrowded lecture theatres or waiting lists: the focus is on you! Our lecturers teach small groups of students and are there for you throughout your studies. This ensures individual support and means that there is always someone you can contact.

GUARANTEED PLACE ON THE COURSE

When you apply to join the programme (online on our website) and if you meet all the admission requirements we guarantee you a place on the course!

★ Bewerben
International Tourism Academy for advanced studies

ITA – International Tourism Academy for advanced studies

Bachelor of Science (BSc) in Business Management – Tourismus- und Hotelmanagement

Wir wenden uns mit unserem Top-up-Konzept an Studieninteressierte, die nach einer qualifizierten Vorbildung in einem Jahr einen Bachelorabschluss mit 180 ECTS erlangen möchten.

Während unseres berufsbegleitenden Bachelor-Studiums kannst Du weiterhin einer beruflichen Tätigkeit nachgehen und finanziell unabhängig bleiben. Die Erweiterung der Handlungskompetenz und der Transfer in die Berufspraxis – in Form fallstudienbasierten Lernens – stehen im Vordergrund.

Unser Blended Learning Format kombiniert die Vorteile aus Fern- und Präsenzstudium. Online-Studium mit E-Learning und Webinaren über unsere Lernplattform ergänzt durch anwendungsorientierte Präsenzphasen, welche in der Regel an Wochenenden stattfinden.

2 Semester zum BSc mit 180 europaweit anerkannten ECTS

Als Absolvent*in eines österreichischen Tourismuskollegs werden Dir 120 ECTS anerkannt – somit steigst Du direkt ins 3. Bachelorjahr ein. Unser Studienprogramm wird in Kooperation mit der TRIAGON Academy ermöglicht, dh Du studierst in Österreich, profitierst aber von der Internationalität des Kooperationspartners. Der Erwerb des Top-up Bachelors in Tourismus- und Hotelmanagement (mit 180 ECTS) stellt somit einen international vollwertig anerkannten und akkreditierten Abschluss dar und berechtigt zur Aufnahme in weiterführende Master-Studiengänge.

Flexibel studieren neben dem Beruf

Unser Top-up Bachelor-Studium kannst Du optimal neben dem Job absolvieren – ob Du während des Studiums arbeitest oder nicht, ist für Deine Einschreibung nicht relevant. Wesentliche Vorteile eines berufsbegleitenden Studiums sind kein Verdienstausfall und die Möglichkeit der steuerlichen Absetzbarkeit der Studiengebühren.

Kombination der Vorteile aus Fern- und Präsenzstudium

Du studierst im Blended Learning Format – es werden die Vorteile des Online-Studiums (Zeit- und Ortsunabhängigkeit) mittels E-Learning und Webinaren über unsere Lernplattform mit den anwendungsorientierten Präsenzphasen (i.d.R. an Wochenenden) kombiniert.

Optimaler Lernfortschritt durch Blockmodell-Studium

Du durchläufst zunächst vollständig ein Kursmodul, ehe das nächste Modul startet (Module). Dadurch kannst Du Dich fokussiert mit den jeweiligen Themengebieten befassen.

Starker Praxisbezug der Studieninhalte

Durch die Möglichkeit der unmittelbaren Anwendung des Gelernten, wird ein Wissenstransfer in die betriebliche Praxis gewährleistet. Unser Ansatz des projektbasierten Lernens kennzeichnet sich in einer ausgeprägten Praxisorientierung der Studieninhalte. Wir bieten Dir die Möglichkeit Studien- und Projektarbeiten mit Deiner beruflichen Tätigkeit zu verknüpfen.

Top-Dozenten aus der Praxis

In allen Programmen wirst du bei Fragen oder Problemen von unseren kompetenten Dozenten unterstützt. Unsere Dozenten sind alle in ihren fachspezifischen Branchen tätig und können so stets berufsrelevante und aktuelle Inhalte vermitteln.

2 weitere Semester zum Master of Science (MSc)

Mit dem berufsbegleitenden Masterstudium in Leadership and Strategic Management (90 ECTS) erwirbst Du nicht nur den akademischen Grad eines Masters of Science (MSc), sondern gibst auch Deiner Karriere den richtigen Kick!

Persönliches Coaching

Keine überfüllten Hörsäle oder Wartelisten – Du stehst im Mittelpunkt! Unsere Dozenten unterrichten in kleinen Studiengruppen und unterstützen Dich auf Deinem Weg durchs Studium. Dies garantiert persönliche Betreuung und gewährleistet Dir jederzeit einen Ansprechpartner.

Studienplatzgarantie

Wenn Du dich bei uns bewirbst (online auf unserer Homepage) und alle Zulassungsvoraussetzungen erfüllst, garantieren wir Dir Deinen Studienplatz!